Steyning Grammar School Steyning Grammar School

Term Dates

Upper School: 01903 814555

Church Street: 01903 814786

Rock Road: 01903 744884

Boarding: 01903 817601

Main Email: sgs@sgs.uk.net

More contact details

×
Prospectus Gallery Heads Blog Latest News

Term Dates

Boarding Term Dates 2017-2018

Boarding Term Dates 2018-2019

2018

Summer Term 18/19 Term commences on Monday, 16th April 2018 and ends on Tuesday, 24th July 2018 (see Inset Days below - final day of term will be Friday, 20th July 2018)
Half Term Monday, 28th May 2018 - Friday, 1st June 2018
Autumn Term 18/19 Term commences on Monday, 3rd September 2018 and ends on Wednesday, 19th December 2018
Half Term Monday, 22nd October 2018 - Friday, 26th October 2018

2019

Spring Term 18/19 Term commences on Thursday, 3rd January 2019 and ends on Friday, 5th April 2019
Half Term Monday, 18th February, 2019 - Friday, 22nd February 2019
Summer Term 18/19 Term commences on Tuesday, 23rd April 2019 and ends on Tuesday,
23rd July 2019
Half Term Monday, 27th May 2019 - Friday, 31st May 2019
Autumn Term 19/20 Monday, 2nd September 2019 - Friday, 20th December 2019
Half Term Monday, 28th October 2019 - Friday, 1st November 2019
Inset Days

Academic Year 2017/18

Monday, 23rd July 2018
Tuesday, 24th July 2018

Academic Year 2018/19

Monday, 3rd September 2018
Tuesday, 4th September 2018
There are 3 further Inset Days to be confirmed.

 

Year 7 and Year 9 will commence school on Wednesday, 5th September 2018
Years 8, 10 and 11 will commence school on Thursday, 6th September 2018
Year 13 teaching starts on Thursday, 6th September 2018
Year 12 teaching starts on Monday, 10th September 2018

For WSCC 2019/20 term dates, excluding INSET days, please click here.